J. Brahms: Complete Organ Works


J. Brahms: Complete Organ Works
No Page Turn Problem / Ohne Umblätterproblem
(entirely playable without a page turning assistant)

OSC 013 – ISMN : 979-0-707109-13-7
37.5cm x 29.7cm (+binding)
36 pages — 120g/m²

Brahms complete organ works can be edited in just one volume. Brahms organ works are very popular with organists. The large format is particularly practical for developed pieces (preludes and fugues, fugue in a-flat minor, chorales). Other features also distinguish the OrganScore edition:

  • A transcription of the A-flat minor fugue in A minor,
  • Alternative manual settings  1-Clav/2-Clav for Choralvorspiel “O Traurigkeit, O Herzeleid”,
  • Additional 3-staff setting (with pedal) for chorale “Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen”.


Prelude & Fugue in A minor [1 page + 2 pages]
Prelude & Fugue in G minor [2 pages + 2 pages]
Fugue in A-flat minor [2 pages]
Fugue in A minor (transcription) [2 pages]

“Choralvorspiel und Fuge: O Traurigkeit, O Herzeleid”

“Elf Choralvorspiele” (Eleven Chorales):
1. “Mein Jesu, der du mich” [2 pages]
2. “Herzliebster Jesu” [1 page]
3. “O Welt, ich muß dich lassen” [1 page]
4. “Herzlich tut mich erfreuen” [1 page]
5. “Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele” [1 page]
6. “O wie selig seid ihr doch, ihr Frommen” [0.5 page]
7. “O Gott, du frommer Gott” [1.5 page]
8. “Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen” (Man) [1 page]
8. “Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen” (Ped) [1 page]
9. “Herzlich tut mich verlangen” [1 page]
10. “Herzlich tut mich verlangen” [2 pages]
11. “O Welt ich muß dich lassen” [1 page]

(No piece or movement has a page turn)

Weight 350 g
Dimensions 38 × 30 × 1 cm