F. Mendelssohn (Volume II): Miscellaneous Pieces


F. Mendelssohn (Volume II):
Miscellaneous Pieces
No Page Turn Problem / Ohne Umblätterproblem
(entirely playable without a page turning assistant)


OSC 018 — ISMN : 979-0-707109-18-2
37.5cm x 29.7cm (+binding)
54 pages — 120g/m²

This second volume includes a set of organ works by felix Mendelssohn, which are not as famous as those of volume I, and most of which are from the composer’s youth period. Technically less demanding than  the 6 sonatas and the 3 preludes and fugues, they are nonetheless of great musical interest.


Praeludium in d
Praeludium in c
Nachspiel (& Fuga) in D
Allegro, Choral & Fuga in d/D
Fuga in e
Fughetta in A
Fughetta in D
Fuga in d (1)
Fuga in d (2)
Fuga in g
Fuga in f
Fuga in B
Ostinato in c
Choral & Var. “Wie gross ist des Allmächt’gen Güte”
Thema & Variationen in D
Andante in D (“Sanft”)
Allegro in B
Andante alla marcia in B
Allegro moderato maestoso in C
Trio (Andante) in F
Andante con moto in g

Weight 470 g
Dimensions 38 × 30 × 1 cm